Elpmas (Moondog)_ensemble 0

Elpmas is a 1991 album made by Moondog almost entirely on computer, that had never been played live. ensemble 0 is performing the first live concert version of the album with 6 musicians on stage:

Amélie Grould (marimba, xylophone), Julien Garin (bombo, marimba, glockenspiel), Stéphane Garin (marimba, xylophone, bombo, toy piano, field recording), Vincent Malassis (electronics), Joël Merah (zither, banjo, orchestration), Julien Pontvianne (saxophones, clarinet)

Booking: muraillesmusic@gmail.com

Umarete Wa Mita Keredo (Yasujiro Ozu)_ensemble 0

Umarete Wa Mita Keredo (English title: I Was Born But... / titre français : Gosses de Tokyo) is a silent movie (1932) by cult japanese director Yasujiro Ozu. ensemble 0's Sylvain Chauveau has composed a full score to be played over the film by 4 musicians:

Sylvain Chauveau (acoustic guitar), Júlia Gállego (flutes), Stéphane Garin (vibraphone, glockenspiel, clave, chime), Joël Merah (acoustic guitar)

We also perform a large ensemble version of the score, with new arrangements by Ensemble 0's Joël Merah, by 13 musicians.

Duration: 90'

Booking: ensemble0@icloud.com

ensemble 0_acoustic trio

Soñando is a suite of acoustic pieces composed and performed by ensemble 0's Stéphane Garin (metal percussion, glockenspiel), Joël Merah (acoustic guitar) & Sylvain Chauveau (acoustic guitar, glockenspiel). This trio has toured this program in France, Japan, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands and Taiwan. The Soñando album has been released by japanese label Flau, then quickly out of print and re-issued on White Wabbit (CD) and Matamore (LP).

Duration: 45'

Booking: ensemble0@icloud.com

ensemble 0_Brussels section

The Brussels-based members of the ensemble 0 have created a belgian section of the band and has released in 2018 an album on japanese label Flau: instrumental , acoustic compositions using repetition and stillness. 3 musicians on stage:

Jean-François Brohée (ebows on guitar), Sylvain Chauveau (glockenspiel, hapi drum, guitar, melodica) & Florent Garnier (glockenspiel, harmonium, chimes)

Duration: 45'

Booking: ensemble0@icloud.com